So I’m Kind of Grounded, but oooh.. look at Etsy..

Well not really grounded. But I did get my computer time limited.

You see, I am a computer addict. Seriously. I could lose hours on the computer, and I do. I absolutely do. I think way more women do than then they might care to admit to. While I cruise Pinterest, Facebook, Pinterest, blogs, Pinterest (do you see a trend?) the house sits unattended to. My kids have heard “just a minute” more in the past few minutes than I care to admit to. And when the hubbins was super crabby on Sunday, I nestled in with my blog and my boards and found comfort in those places. When he got exceedingly crabby, I took radical action, booked a sitter, and announced he and I were going to dinner. In the car, I had him cornered.
“What’s the matter?”
“You’re in front of THAT BOX all the time! You want me to spend time with you, but you are THERE!”

If you’ve seen Despicable Me, let me tell you, I heard Gru’s voice say “Light bulb.” If you haven’t, go rent it. It’s super adorable and sweet. Slow moving, but just fun.

Now with that little glimpse into my homelife, I have committed to NOT being on the computer when the hubbins is around, and only being online if my kids are napping, or engaged in a movie. I hope to blog 2-3 times a week, so be sure you’ve subscribed for email updates so you don’t miss something fun.

Now.. onto the fun stuff.

We’ve been talking hair, and this weekend was admittedly hair disaster for me. In my pics, you can see I have shorter bangs. Some days, said bangs are completely misbehaved. So I pin back said bangs, in cute little twists and braids, like so:

Kate Hudson Awesomesauce

 

Headbands.. Oooh.. so many choices. My only rule is this girls. At all costs, no matter HOW cute, do NOT go for the GIANT SILK FLOWER on your head. Feathers? Sure.. Jersey or felt, knit, buttons, whatever you can find on Etsy is more than fab. But please, save the GINORMOUS poppies for the babies. Mmmmmkay?

Short Hair Fab

Yes, yes, YES!

Find that gem at Etsy

 
Almost like a snobbish hat. And I love it.

Etsy again.

NO! (But totally yes for the behbehs)

If your minion must have it. Etsy.

 
In the meantime, the crafty critter in me will attempt my own saucy headbands. I’ll let you know how it turns out.
 
 
 

3 thoughts on “So I’m Kind of Grounded, but oooh.. look at Etsy..

  1. Jill says:

    This is great! I have been found guilty however of wearing a silk flower from time to time. I now feel shameful. I so appreciate your advice. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

